Recent Stories

AgriLife Extension, Texas Beef Council to conduct Beef 706 program in Alpine

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Logan Boswell, 432-837-6207, l-boswell@tamu.edu Jesse Lea Schneider, 432-729-4746, jlschneider@ag.tamu.edu ALPINE – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, the Texas Beef Council, and Sul Ross State University will conduct Beef 706, a free quality assurance program organizers say is designed to help growers raise a safe, top quality product […]

Sonora readies for 78th Annual Wool and Mohair Show slated for June 16-18

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Pascual Hernandez, 325-387-3101, p-hernandez@tamu.edu   SONORA – The 78th Annual Wool and Mohair Show, held in conjunction with the 55th National 4-H Wool Judging, the 15th FFA Wool Judging contests and a plethora of other ranch-related youth judging competitions, is set for June 16-18 in the Sutton County […]

Lone Star Healthy Streams workshop set for June 3 in Bandera

BANDERA –A Lone Star Healthy Streams workshop on agricultural water conservation will be held June 3 at the Mansfield Park Recreation Center, 2886 State Highway 16 N. in Bandera. The workshop will begin at 10 a.m. and end by 3 p.m., with a catered lunch provided. Three hours of continuing education unit credits — two general and one integrated pest […]

Prescribed burning workshop set for Aug. 6-8 near Sonora

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Ray Hinnant, 979-820-1778, ray.hinnant@gmail.com SONORA – The Academy for Ranch Management is offering a basic prescribed burning workshop Aug. 6-8 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Research Sonora Station located on State Highway 55 between Sonora and Rocksprings. The basic course is open to those wanting to learn about the […]

Article Archives