Recent Stories

Range management workshop set for May 1 in Seymour

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Martin Shaw, 940-889-5581, martin.shaw@ag.tamu.edu SEYMOUR – The Baylor County Range Management Workshop will be May 1 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service office in Baylor County, 500 N. Main St. in Seymour. “The program is designed to help producers make decisions on the control of mesquite and prickly […]

Advanced metering infrastructure system workshops set for Weslaco, Corpus Christi

Contact: Dr. Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu WESLACO – Advanced metering infrastructure system trainings for water utilities are set for May 13 in Weslaco and May 14 in Corpus Christi. Dr. Allen Berthold, Texas Water Resources Institute research scientist in College Station, said the trainings are open to municipal employees interested in learning more about various […]

Water quality training May 7 in Kosse to focus on Navasota River

David Groschke, 254-729-5314, dwgroschke@ag.tamu.edu Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, michael.kuitu@ag.tamu.edu KOSSE – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality issues related to the Navasota River will be held from 1-5 p.m. May 7 at the Kosse Community Center, 200 Texas 14 in Kosse. The workshop is presented by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension […]

Wheat field day set for May 13 at AgriLife Research Chillicothe Station

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Steven Sparkman, 940-663-6301, sdsparkman@ag.tamu.edu VERNON – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Hardeman County Wheat Field Tour will be held at the Texas A&M AgriLife Research Chillicothe Station on May 13. Registration begins at 9 a.m., and the program will conclude with lunch at 11:50 a.m., according to Steven […]

Article Archives